OLYMPIC RIVIERA

TOTAL AREA: 57 М2

LOCATION: NOVOGORSK, RUSSIA

IMPLEMENTATION PHASE

LAYOUT

57 sq m of pure minimalism. First thing we decided was to keep kitchen and living area glazed in the maximum way. Moreover, we decided not to build any partition walls except for the hallway  and bathroom. It allowed us to open the space and made daylight an active element of the composition.

 

Dark and graphic lines of fixtures, chairs and faucet highlighted warmth and monochrome of major surfaces. This contrast gave a possibility to involve dark window frames and show character and architectural mood in the interior.

 

It was highly important to integrate interior and exterior of the house as behind the entrance door, outside there’s a wonderful terrace which is definitely an advantage of this house.

 

Despite the final simplicity it wasn’t easy to create these pure lines. A multipurpose recipe for modern minimalism  in compact spaces - if we drop all the details and specific things - would be:  set common areas as priority and don’t be afraid of portable walls or their absence. Get rid of unnecessary things.

ARTEM BABAYANTS ARCHITECTS

ОЛИМПИЙСКАЯ РИВЬЕРА

ОБЩАЯ ПЛОЩАДЬ: 57 М2

ЛОКАЦИЯ:  НОВОГОРСК, РОССИЯ

НА СТАДИИ РЕАЛИЗАЦИИ

ПЛАН

Чистый минимализм в 57 метрах. Первое, что мы решили - это отдать всё остекление кухне-гостиной. И, более того, не городить здесь больше фундаментальных перегородок, кроме как для прихожей и санузла. Это позволило распахнуть пространство и сделать длинные солнечные лучи, обитающие в квартире бОльшую часть дня, активными элементами композиции.

Теплоту и монохромность основных поверхностей подчеркнули темными графичными линиями светильника, стульев, смесителя. Этот контраст позволил вписать в наше пространство темные рамы окон и обозначить характер и «архитектурность» интерьера.

Нам было важно объединить интерьер с экстерьером, ведь там, за распахнутой дверью, находится чудесная терраса - несомненное достоинство этого объекта.

Несмотря на итоговую простоту, добиться чистых линий здесь было совсем не просто. Если отбросить все детали и конкретику и задумать универсальный рецепт современного минимализма для компактных площадей, то он будет такой: ставить в приоритет основное общее пространство и не бояться мобильных или вовсе отсутствующих перегородок. Уверенно попрощаться со всем лишним.

ARTEM BABAYANTS ARCHITECTS